Uncategorized

A weekend spent well.

I have not written in a while. Some of my new habits have kept me busy. And I also drove about 700 miles or so to Los Angeles and back this weekend, with my son in tow.


It was a fantastic time for the little man. He played with his cousin. And we went to visit the Huntington botanical gardens. 

I did not have to cook, and ate some delicious food. Andrew and I spent some really good quality time together. 

I am so proud of him, sat so well behaved in the car with nothing much to entertain him. So tonight , I will celebrate my wonderful boy. Korean food and some ice cream. His favorites.


I have borrowed a new toy from my brother , and went for a run with it.

It is a fitness watch. I was able to run 6.2 miles with it, and that was nice , coz I havent run in a long time. 

The shasta climb draws closer and I am planning to mix up some distancerunning with   my usual stair climb routine.

I feel a bit lonely right now, after the intense family time. Its a reminder of what we have lost. Although at the same time, I know my boy had a great weekend. So maybe all is not lost.

1 thought on “A weekend spent well.”

Leave a Reply

