Uncategorized

A month of little adventures

When in december , my wife decided that our marriage was done, I was sent into free fall. Its hard to fathom that so much time has gone by. 

My resolve was to not let this period of trauma go to waste. Instead use the motivation to push myself forward.

This month will have a few mini adventures, I hope. Hoping to do an afterwork bike ride and an open mic this week. 

I just hope I do a tad bit better for my open mic night than last time.

I have about 4 weeks left for Mt Shasta. In that time, I am hoping to do at least 3 major workouts a week and 1-2 minor ones. 

This weekend I will do another mission peak climb, this time with a 50 lb backpack, not the shoulder vest. 

I am hoping to hit 8 miles on the long runs. 

Socially , I have been a bit muted. Focussing on my boy, and being a dad. 

Yesterday, he learnt to ride his bike without training wheels!! Awesome adventures to follow!

2 thoughts on “A month of little adventures”

  1. That’s great that your son starting riding his bike without training wheels! Oh the adventures to come. Wishing you continued healing and success as you move through the emotions that come with the end of a marriage. Sounds like you have a lot of exciting things ahead. All the best to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

