fitness, Recovering from heartbreak

Whirlwind

I have been up to a lot lately. Here is a brief synopsis:

  1. Riding
  2. Music
  3. Working out
  4. Parenting
  5. Romance?

Riding.

I have been riding this weekend. Did three rides last week. Enjoying my new bike. The longest ride was 4.5 hours long, over 16 miles of terrain and 2500 feet of climbing.

Video of my last ride.

I noticed that my attitude is changing. I am becoming more open with people. Joking around. Being fun and having fun.

Screen Shot 2017-05-20 at 2.01.59 PM.png

Music

Did my second open mic night. And it was decidedly better. I had a way with the crowd. I sang better, And I even hooked with another musician for some sweet percussions. I met some more people, who I spent time chatting. I am now getting more inspired to play and sing more songs. Started learning my next.

Working out

I started a 3 month trial membership of a local gym, and have been doing that. There was one night where I worked out from 12-2AM. That was the same night I learnt about my wife’s infidelity. I suppose it was good to burn off the anger.

I weighed myself yesterday and noticed I am still close to 70 Kgs, despite not watching what I am eating as much. I   would like to get more muscular definition going forward.

Shasta is just around the corner. I need two more solid weeks of training.

 

Parenting

Been enjoying this throughly. And now I did not make the cupcakes. My neighbor and friend, left those for me and my son at my front door. I have been making it a point to make sure my son has friends. And its been working out. Today, we might do pool day. Which means I must be home by 5:45 ish. Will post pictures , if it works out!

 

Romance?

Yup. There is some interest in me. Happened out of the blue. It seems intense and passionate. The person is really sweet and nice. I am interested, but not sure about timing and baggage.

We talk a lot, and it makes me feel alive! I have told her that we need to be very slow and cautious. But it feels good, I feel like I am an attractive person, worth loving.

I don’t know what the future holds. But I must approach my life like I have these past 5 months. With positive enthusiasm.

 

3 thoughts on “Whirlwind”

Leave a Reply

