Uncategorized

New strings

I have this old guitar that probably hasnt had its strings changed in a long time. I have been contemplating a new guitar, for a while. Actually, I am in a place where I want something new in every regard.

A few daysback, I broke one of those strings, and finally decided to change them all.

The guitar, now , sounds brighter and  alive. It calls to me more. It has a bounce in its step.

It is an odd reflection of whats happening with me. I think I am completely broken, but as I try new things, I discover thats not true at all.

Sometimes one must shed old habits, old mindsets, and be reborn. The small things make a difference. So invest in doing them well.

 

2 thoughts on “New strings”

Leave a Reply

