Uncategorized

Lessons from a 91 Year Old

An inspirational young woman meets an inspirational 91 year old.

BeautyBeyondBones

I’m going to say something and I really hope it doesn’t come off as insensitive….But…

Old people love me.

giphy

Hear me out. First of all, I’m not talking about people who are 50 or 60…because hey…that’s young! I’m talking 90s. OLD. But I’m going to be honest, they flock to me. Drum up conversations like we’re Bunko buddies. I think it’s because I have an old soul, and they feel as though they’re conversing with a peer. Like they’re chattin’ it up with a fellow Red Hat Society member. I know…like I said…I’m a catch.

giphy-4

But there I was, at the fish counter doing the grocery shopping for my parents, when this cute little old man with wirey hair and a big ol’ grin, came up to me and started talking to me. He advised me on how to cook salmon to perfection, complimented my hair, and then casually…

View original post 910 more words

Leave a Reply

