Recovering from heartbreak

Am I moving forward?

Socially things are edging forward. In this coming week, I have a dinner planned with a couple whom I met. I am going to meet them for happy hour and early dinner. I am looking forward to that.

There are other people I have in mind who I think I want to hang out with. The challenge is to do it once in a while so that we can start to become friends.

I have a second contact with a charitable organization, and I hoping that my philanthropic streak continues. Its good to feel that this is something that may become a regular part of my life. Small acts of kindness will go a long way to prop up my soul.

I wanted to work with homeless people or for a hospice, but somehow those opportunities have not materialized.

Physically, I think I am inching forward bit by bit. My weighing scale says I am at 24% body fat and I am hoping to hit 12-15% over the coming months.

Skills wise, I am planning on a mountain bike technique class this weekend. Which should get me officially initiated into the sport.

Restraint wise, everything is solid. I have not binged on anything. Self-control has not even been that much of an issue. I simply haven’t craved the things that make dumb and fat.

Emotionally, I am still an absolute wreak. Still swing between massive highs and lows. But at least today was a better day than usual.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Am I moving forward?”

    1. yes. life is full of positive things…I am hoping one day I will wake up , and actually be excited by some of them… There are sparks now and then, and thats good enough for me…

      I sang today… and I felt something I haven’t in a long time… it was a lost love for singing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

