Recovering from heartbreak

If I had an ideal life…

A fellow blogger wrote this on her blog: The Purple Owl , and I had to answer these things for myself.

If you could have anything in life, what would you have? 

The love of my wife, the love that is now lost.

If you were living your ideal life, what would you be doing every day?

  • I would be working less, and spend the time with my family.
  • I would play music in a band.
  • I would have a varied social life with several groups of friends.
  • I would be actively and passionately following a physical hobby/sport.
  • I would travel often to far off places.

If you were living your ideal life, what would you be doing every week?  

In the course of the week the following would be a part of life: Quality time with my family, Perform Music with a group, Socialize with friends,

If you were living your ideal life, what would you be doing every month?

Do something new and exciting.

If you were living your ideal life, what would you be doing every year?  

Do something extra-ordinary. Difficult. Challenging. Or transforming.

What does success mean to you?  What would your greatest success in life?

Finding true joy and security for myself and my family.

What single thing would make you truly happy?  

Either the reconciliation of my marriage or the prospect of happiness without it.

If you were to live your life again, knowing what you know now, what would you do differently?

I put chasing money and security before love/family. Bad idea. I expected my spouse to give me the happiness I could not find for myself.

My mission statement

Heal. Heal. Heal. A better man everyday. Find joy again. Bring joy to others. Give back. Rebuild myself from the ground up.

 

1 thought on “If I had an ideal life…”

  1. There’s a very cliched saying out there but one that I think speaks some truth….in order to love you must first love yourself. You’ll get there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

