Recovering from heartbreak

Solitude – Coffee alone.

I was driving when the Starbucks caught my eye. I was still down with the flu, and I felt like sitting down somewhere that wasn’t home.

My son was asleep so I had some time to spare.

I have never ordered a Frappuccino, so I asked the lady at the cashier to help me . I told her I could not eat dairy, and she offered me a bunch of alternatives.

I found a comfortable leather couch and settled down. I read a little about Antonio Gaudi and Barcelona, in preparation for my upcoming trip.

I watched people around the coffee shop. Most were meeting others. I seemed like the only loner there, but I felt at ease.

I figure I need to form new habits, and be comfortable doing things solo. I must say the  coffee was great and the experience was positive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

